CHEYENNE – Four Wyoming teachers – Emmy Hergert, Rick Simineo, Charity Penn and London Jenks – have been selected as the 2023 state finalists for the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching.

PAEMST is the highest recognition that K-12 mathematics, science or computer science teachers can receive in the United States. Nominations and awards are facilitated by the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy and the National Science Foundation.

comments powered by Disqus