WASHINGTON — On Wednesday, House Committee on Natural Resources Chairman Bruce Westerman, R-Ark., named U.S. Rep. Harriet Hageman, R-Wyo., as chair of the Subcommittee for Indian and Insular Affairs.

This subcommittee oversees all matters regarding Native Americans, Native Hawaiians and Alaska Natives, including the 574 federally recognized Indian tribes with approximately 2 million members. 

comments powered by Disqus