20180822_Election Day Voting_jb_05.jpg

A roll of "I Voted" stickers sits on a table at Yellowstone Baptist Church during the primary election Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2018, in Cheyenne. Jacob Byk/Wyoming Tribune Eagle

CHEYENNE – As candidates gear up for Wyoming's general election on Nov. 6, the Wyoming Tribune Eagle wants to make sure Laramie County residents are informed about the candidates and issues. 

Voters can register and vote on Election Day at their polling place, and early voting is already underway. Voters can cast their ballots 8 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. Monday through Friday in the atrium of the Laramie County Governmental Complex, 309 W. 20th St. The Laramie County Clerk's Office is also currently accepting absentee ballots. 

For more information locally visit the Laramie County Clerk's office online or call 307-633-4242. Across the state, contact your county clerk.

For more information, the Wyoming Secretary of State's website has many helpful links including how to find your polling placeelection calendar and other FAQs.

The following people are running for political office in Laramie County and statewide: 

U.S. Senate: John Barrasso, Republican (incumbent); Gary Trauner, Democrat

U.S. House of Representatives: Richard Burbaker, Libertarian; Liz Cheney, Republican (incumbent); Daniel Clyde Cummings, Constitution; Greg Hunter, Democrat

Governor: Mark Gordon, Republican; Rex Rammell, Constitution; Larry Struempf, Libertarian; Mary Throne, Democrat

(The Wyoming Tribune Eagle Editorial Board conducted interviews with all four candidates. Those videos can be found below.)

Secretary of State: James Byrd, Democrat; Edward Buchanan, Republican (incumbent; appointed); Howard "Kit" Carson, Libertarian

Auditor: Jeff Dockter, Democrat; Kristi Racines, Republican

Treasurer:  Chris Lowry, Democrat; Curt Meier, Republican

Superintendent of Public Instruction: Jillian Balow, Republican (incumbent)

State Senate District 5: Lynn Hutchings, Republican

State Senate District 7: Stephan Pappas, Republican (incumbent)

State House District 7: Sue Wilson, Republican (incumbent)

State House District 8: Bob Nicholas, Republican (incumbent); Mitch Guthrie, Democrat

State House District 9: Landon Brown, Republican (incumbent)

State House District 10: John Eklund, Republican (incumbent); Jenefer Pasqua, Democrat

State House District 11: Jared Olsen, Republican (incumbent); Calob Taylor, Democrat

State House District 12: Clarence Styvar, Republican; Ryan Lindsey, Democrat

State House District 41: Bill Henderson, Republican (incumbent); Sean Castaneda, Democrat

State House District 42: Jim Blackburn, Republican (incumbent); Juliet Daniels, Democrat

State House District 43: Dan Zwonitzer, Republican (incumbent)

State House District 44: Paul Johnson, Republican; Sara Burlingame, Democrat

Laramie County Commission: Linda Heath, Republican (incumbent); Gunnar Malm, Republican; Troy Thompson, Republican (incumbent); Lee Filer, Democrat

Laramie County Coroner: Rebecca Reid, Republican

Laramie County District Attorney: Lynn Boak, Democrat; Leigh Anne Manlove, Republican

Laramie County Sheriff: Danny Glick, Republican (incumbent); Jess Fresquez, Democrat

Laramie County Clerk: Debra Lee, Republican (incumbent)

Laramie County Treasurer: Trudy Eisele, Republican (incumbent)

Laramie County Assessor: Ken Guille, Republican (incumbent)

Laramie County Clerk of District Court: Diane K. Sanchez, Republican (incumbent)

Cheyenne City Council Ward 1: Scott Roybal (incumbent); Jessica Sullivan

Cheyenne City Council Ward 2: Mark Rinne (incumbent); Rick Coppinger

Cheyenne City Council Ward 3: Georgia BroylesKen Esquibel

Laramie County School District 1 Board of Trustees: Brittany Ashby (incumbent); Bertel Budd; Paulette Gadlin; Marguerite Herman (incumbent); Christy Klaassen; Daniel Marces; Noah McAtee; Phillip Regeski; Rose Ann Million Rinne; Tara Russell; Rich Wiederspahn

Laramie County School District 2 Board of Trustees: Russell Fronstrom; Jeff Kirkbride (incumbent); Taft Love (incumbent); Ivan Venegas 

Laramie County Community College Board of Trustees: Edwin Avery; Harmon "Bud" Davis II; Brenda Lyttle (incumbent); J.C. Manalo; Carol Merrell; Janine Thompson

Wyoming Tribune Eagle Editorial Board interviews with candidates for governor:

Mary Throne, Democrat

Mark Gordon, Republican

Rex Rammell, Constitution Party

Lawrence Struempf, Libertarian

For more information, go online to soswy.state.wy.us/Electionslaramiecountyclerk.com/elections.aspx or cheyennecity.org/89/Municipal-Elections.

comments powered by Disqus