WyomingVote STOCK.jpg

CHEYENNE – The following people had filed for the 2018 Wyoming gubernatorial primary election on Aug. 21 as of the end of the filing period June 2. 

Bill Dahlin, Republican; Foster Friess, Republican; Harriet Hageman, Republican; Sam Galeotos, Republican; Mark Gordon, Republican; Taylor Haynes, Republican; Kenneth Casner, Democrat; Rex Wilde, Democrat; Mary Throne, Democrat; Michael Allen Green, Democrat

Voters can register and vote in the primary on Election Day at their polling place. Absentee ballots may be requested at any time prior to the day of an election. Voting in this method starts July 6. For more information locally visit the Laramie County Clerk's office online or call 307-633-4242. Across the state, contact your county clerk.

The Wyoming Secretary of State's website has many helpful links including how to find your polling place, election calendar and other FAQs.

A full primary election guide, including information on congressional races, races in the Wyoming State Legislature and Cheyenne/Laramie County races is also available.


The Wyoming Tribune Eagle has interviewed all Republican and Democratic candidates via the Wyoming Tribune Eagle's Facebook live page (with the exception of Michael Allen Green, who declined to make himself available). Videos of those interviews are below: 

Democratic candidates:

Ken Casner

Mary Throne

Rex Wilde

Republican candidates:

Bill Dahlin

Foster Friess

Sam Galeotos

Mark Gordon

Harriet Hageman

Taylor Haynes

comments powered by Disqus