Ann & Wendy at WOI 2017

The 2017 Woman of Influence Lifetime Achievement honoree, Ann Esquibel Redman, stops to give Wendy Curran, the 2014 Woman of Influence for Healthcare honoree, a hug on her way to the podium to collect her award.

The Wyoming Business Report is delighted to reveal the 2018 nominees for sixth annual Women of Influence Awards. “We got 121 nominations - but many people were nominated multiple times, so the total number of names is slightly less,” explained Wyoming Business Report Editor MJ Clark.

This year’s nominees are:

For Lifetime Achievement

Hazel Blow Suedes, CNA, Shepherd of the Valley Healthcare Community by Welcov Healthcare

Cathy Carson, Senior Vice President, Hilltop National Bank

Harriet Hageman, Managing Partner, Hageman Law P.C.

Marilyn Kite, Attorney of Counsel, Holland & Hart

Susan McMurry Samuelson, Owner, Warren Livestock Ranch

Laura Morrow, Owner, Laura M. Gallery

Carol Nicholls, Retired Program Coordinator, Weston County Conservation District and Weston County Wildfire Protection Program


Banking and Finance

Betty Andrikopoulos, Principal, Willow Street Group

Anna Bailey, Investment Specialist, First Interstate Bank

Michele DeHoff, Assistant Vice President, Jonah Bank of Wyoming

Randi Downham, Retail Manager II, First Interstate Bank, Laramie

Amber Hestla-Barnhart, Owner and Chief Options Strategist, Hestla Research

Shannon Moody, Chief Financial Officer, Central Bank & Trust

Ruby Ogden, Senior Vice President Operations, Bank of Commerce

Judy Osborne, Home Mortgage Consultant, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage

Jessica Uresk, Assistant Vice President, Pinnacle Bank

Karen Woodul, Senior Vice President, Meridian Trust Federal Credit Union


Business and Business Services

Cindy Delancey, CEO, Wyoming Business Alliance

Sara Flitner, President, Flitner Strategies

Deby Forry, CFO, Trihydro Engineering

Melissa Gelwicks, Applications Chemist and Marketing Specialist, Metrohm Raman

Renee Jelinek, Owner, The Paramount Cafe, Lincoln Theatre and other businesses

Christine Langley, Business Counselor, Wyoming Women’s Business Center

Ashlee Lundvall, Owner, Ashlee Lundvall LLC

Brandy Marrou, Partner, MHP LLP

Laura Morrow, Owner, Laura M Gallery

Sandy Newsome, Executive Board Member, Forward Cody; Owner, Newsome Investments

Cynthia (Cindy) Porter, Executive Director, The Enterprise of Douglas

Sandy Schultz Hesseler, Instructor Start Up Intensive, Central Community College of Wyoming



Jillian Balow, State Superintendent, State of Wyoming Dept. of Education

Mary Margaret Legler, Principal, Holy Name Catholic School

Hilarie Schalger, 3rd Grade Teacher, Carbon County School District

Wendy Smith, Assistant VP of Strategic Communications and Public Relations, Northwestern Community College

Marcia Young, Lead Teacher, Child Development Center


Energy and Utilities

Michelle Butler, Manager Public Affairs and Community Relations, Cloud Peak Energy

Colleen Faber, EHS Supervisor, Anadarko Petroleum

Deby Forry, Senior VP of Risk Management, CFO Trihydro Corp.

Christi Haswell, Director of Sheridan Office, SWCA Environmental Consultants

Rachel Meeker, Rate Analyst, Wyoming Public Service Commission

Esther Wagner, Vice President, Petroleum Association of Wyoming


Government, Military & Law

Lynn Budd, Chief Security Division, Wyoming Office of Homeland Security

Lisa Fresquez, Civil Rights Program Manager, Wyoming Dept. of Transportation

Andrea Hixon, State Veteran Coordinator for the Veterans Employment & Training Services,

Teresa Moore, Community Recreation & Events Director, City of Cheyenne

Marian Orr, Mayor, City of Cheyenne

Mary “Dee” Pridgen, Carl M. Williams Professor of Law & Social Responsibility, University of Wyoming

Kristi Racines, CFO and Human Resources Director, Wyoming Supreme Court/

Wyoming Department of Workforce Services

Lindsay Stoffers, Secretary, Albany County Democrats

Mary Throne, Partner, Throne Law Office


Health Care

Sharla Allen, MSPH, Manager Office of Rural Health and Deputy Administrator for the Rural and Frontier Health Division, Wyoming Dept. of Health

Tracy Garcia, Chief Nursing Officer, Cheyenne Regional Medical Center

Kenyne Humphrey, Administrator/City Council Member, Mountain Plaza Assisted Living

Kelly Milam, Office Manager/Spine and Injury Clinic of Laramie/Co-owner Altitude Fitness

Shelby Olind, CEO Banner Wyoming South, Platte County Memorial Hospital

Dawn Scott, Wyoming Grassroots Manager, American Cancer Society

Gloria Stoddard, Nurse Practitioner, Stone Meadow Health and Wellness

Kim Westbrook, Physician, Ivinson Memorial Hospital/Laramie Physicians for Women

Tess Williams, Physical Therapist, Gottsche

Kelly Wolfe, Practice Manager, Grand Ave. Urgent Care

Nichol Zimmermann, Head of Forensic Nursing Department, Cheyenne Regional Medical Center



Lisa Anselmi-Dalton, Owner, Holiday Inn of Rock Springs

Connie Kemmerer, Co-Owner, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort

Renee Penton-Jones, General Manager, Ramkota Hotel



Michelle Connell, President/CEO, High Tech Bed Systems Inc.

Georgia Gayle, COO, Analogic Engineering Inc.

Kelli Jones, CEO, Noso Patches

Tracy Kubatsi, VP Operations, Green House Data

Ruth Martin, QA/QC Director, Black Tooth Brewing Co.

Diane McGinley, Director of Operations, McGinley Orthopedics

Erin Moore, CEO/Partner, Gannett Peak Technical Services

Barbara Sessions, VP and COO, Silver Star Communications



Rhianna Brand, Director of Operations, Grace for 2 Brothers

Brittany Gray, Sweetwater Area Program Director, Climb Wyoming

Laura Griffith, Executive Director, Recovery Wyoming

Lindsay Linton Buk, CEO, Linton Productions - Women in Wyoming

Stacie McDonald, Gillette Program Director, CLIMB Wyoming

Kathleen Peterson, Retired, Dept. of Family Services/Dept. of Health

Jackie Pickinpaugh, Women’s Program Director, Wyoming Rescue Mission

Donn Sheen, Director, Wyoming Childrens’ Law Center

Jennifer Zenor, Executive Director, Wyoming Coalition Against Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault


Best Company to Work For

Hirst Applegate LLP

Language I/O

Wyoming Coalition Against Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault

Wyoming Community Foundation (note: WCF was last year’s honoree)


Best Mentor (Male or Female)

Janet Marschner, Founder, Shoot and Cast

Marjorie Bedessem, Senior Engineer, Trihydro Corporation

Becky Triscori, General Manager, Hat Six Travel Center

Janell Mellish, Owner, Pink Gloves Boxing

Beth Whitman, Branch Manager, US Bank, Rock Springs

Catherine Harris, Executive Business Officer, University of Wyoming, Agriculture Dept.

Jill Judd, Owner, Roca Jewelry

The next step is for our previous honorees in every category, assisted by the Wyoming Business Report staff, to determine this year’s honorees.

The finalists and honorees will be announced during the Women of Influence awards dinner at Little America Hotel and Resort on August 16. Tickets are available here:


comments powered by Disqus